Danier Leather Announces Election of Directors

Oct 22, 2013 - 19:07

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - Oct. 22, 2013) - Danier Leather Inc. (TSX:DL) ("Danier" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that each of the nominees listed in its Management Information Circular dated September 17, 2013 were elected as directors of Danier at today's Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Shareholders. The detailed results of the vote held by ballot are as follows:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Edwin F. Hawken 13,503,335 100.00% 5 0.00%
Jeffrey Wortsman 13,503,340 100.00% - 0.00%
Clare Copeland 13,503,335 100.00% 5 0.00%
Stephen I. Kahn 13,503,340 100.00% - 0.00%
Douglas D. Murphy 13,503,335 100.00% 5 0.00%
Thomas Haig 13,503,340 100.00% - 0.00%

The formal Report on Voting Results with respect to all matters voted upon at the AGM has been filed with Canadian securities regulatory authorities on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

About Danier

Danier Leather Inc. is a leading integrated designer, manufacturer, distributor and retailer of high-quality fashion-oriented leather apparel and accessories. The Company's merchandise is marketed exclusively under the well-known Danier brand name and is available at its 91 shopping mall, street-front and outlet stores. Corporations and other organizations can obtain Danier products for use as incentives and premiums for employees, suppliers and customers through Canada Sportswear Corp. For more information about the Company and our products, visit www.danier.com.

Danier Leather Inc.
Jeffrey Wortsman
President & Chief Executive Officer
(416) 762-8175 ext. 302

Danier Leather Inc.
Bryan Tatoff
Executive Vice-President, CFO & Secretary
(416) 762-8175 ext. 328